FR

Canva

Canva Pty Ltd, Australia

Checked 17 days agoOfficial sources checked

Canva is an online graphic design tool with ready-to-use templates for visuals, presentations, videos and documents. AI features help generate images, text and layouts.

Who it is for: Teams without design skills who produce visuals, posts and communication materials every day.

Opens the aidock chat with this listing’s starter prompt, ready to edit.

Watch out. On an individual account, check the setting that controls AI use of your content in the privacy settings.

Key facts, checked

Price
Free, then from €110 / year

Pro plan listed at €110 a year for one person; Pro+ at €170 a year per person; Enterprise plan on quote. The page offers a choice of monthly or annual billing, but no monthly price appears in the text we checked. No mention found of whether prices exclude or include VAT. The Pro plan includes a monthly quota of AI tool uses.

Where your data is hosted EU as an option

By default, Canva says it stores data in the United States. On the Enterprise, Campus or District plans, the administrator can choose EU data residency (data stored in the EU). It covers designs, comments, media files, folders and audit logs, among other things.

Your data and AI training Training can be turned off

Individual accounts (Free, Pro): whether your content is used to improve the AI depends on your privacy settings, which you can change at any time. The default setting is not stated on the official pages we checked. Canva Business and Enterprise accounts: Canva says it does not use this content to improve its AI features.

Data processing agreement (GDPR contract) Data processing agreement on business plans

Canva says it offers a data processing agreement (DPA), included automatically in the contract, for Canva Business and Canva Enterprise. How these match the plans shown in France (Pro, Pro+) is not stated.

Language
Interface in French
Last checked
8 October 2026, official sources checked

Get started in 10 minutes

  1. Create a free account on canva.com and choose professional use.
  2. Open the privacy settings and choose how your content may be used for AI.
  3. Pick a template (social post, poster, presentation) and replace the text, colours and logo with your own.

Starter prompt

Create a square social media post announcing the opening of our new shop in Reims next month. Warm tone, green and white colours, with space for our logo and the address. Suggest three short headline options.

Replace the parts in square brackets. Do not paste any personal data without a data processing agreement.

Good for these tasks

Alternatives to compare

Frequently asked questions

Where does Canva store my data?

Hosting in the European Union is available as an option. By default, Canva says it stores data in the United States. On the Enterprise, Campus or District plans, the administrator can choose EU data residency (data stored in the EU). It covers designs, comments, media files, folders and audit logs, among other things.

Does Canva use my data to train its models?

Training can be turned off. Individual accounts (Free, Pro): whether your content is used to improve the AI depends on your privacy settings, which you can change at any time. The default setting is not stated on the official pages we checked. Canva Business and Enterprise accounts: Canva says it does not use this content to improve its AI features.

How much does Canva cost?

Free, then from €110 / year. Pro plan listed at €110 a year for one person; Pro+ at €170 a year per person; Enterprise plan on quote. The page offers a choice of monthly or annual billing, but no monthly price appears in the text we checked. No mention found of whether prices exclude or include VAT. The Pro plan includes a monthly quota of AI tool uses.

Does Canva offer a data processing agreement (GDPR)?

Data processing agreement on business plans. Canva says it offers a data processing agreement (DPA), included automatically in the contract, for Canva Business and Canva Enterprise. How these match the plans shown in France (Pro, Pro+) is not stated.